☎️ Call: 512-956-0937 (No Texting) 
We ship within US only (if needed)
Website Updated: 10/26/20

JC Aviary 

Austin, TX

Customer Testimonials

Shira Oden

05/04/2020


"We got a Sun Conure for my daughter from Joe. Having a bird is new for us. I looked at some stuff online before deciding and we were expecting a loud bird that would take some time to train. Joe really is great with birds. This baby is almost 3 months old and so very sweet. She isn’t loud and was already trained to be handled and social. We have had her for five days and she is starting to say Mama. My daughter was saying that over and over and she started saying it. I think that we got an exceptional bird because of how great Joe is with his birds. I could tell he really cares about his birds. He gave me all the info I would need for the bird including the supplies, how to train, what to feed the bird and things to avoid, etc. I would highly recommend JC Aviary and I will go back if we ever want to add another bird to our family in the future."

Kelsie Mathieu Haynes

04/30/2020


"We got our green cheek conure from JC Aviary in March of 2020. I grew up with birds in my parents’ home but have never had one of my own to actually handle, this is my husband’s first experience with a bird. I could not be more impressed with the quality and personality of this animal. She came to us spoiled, and we made sure to keep it that way. She is so loving and affectionate, and incredibly intelligent. It didn’t take her long AT ALL to warm up to us. All in all, I couldn’t imagine a better place to get a forever pet and couldn’t recommend any other aviary. Joe is exceptional in what he does."

DeAnna M.C-Drever

04/21/2020


"I am so happy with my new baby he is sooo sweet, thank you so much for a wonderful experience I am looking forward to a lifetime with my luvbug"

Cargan Brown

04/07/2020


"I purchased an incredible Rüppell's parrot from JC Aviary. Joe is extremely knowledgeable and will answer all your questions in a timely manner. My bird arrived in perfect health and is so sweet. She is well socialized and friendly to my entire family. She loves to hang out on me and is just pure joy! I am so grateful to have such a spectacular bird and highly recommend JC Aviary. You won’t be disappointed with their professionalism and customer service."

Scott Lewanda

04/05/2020


"I have had Sunny the Sun Conure for about a month now. I can safely say that Sunny doesn’t have an agressive feather on his body. This guy is so sweet and playful. The Vet I took him to said he is a fine healthy bird and the breeder did a great job. My last Sun Conure lived with me for 30 years and I am looking forward to the same with Sunny. Thanks for a great bird. JC Aviary is the best for birds


Thanks"

Cathlin W. Gramza

04/04/2020


"We got our 3 month old Sun Conure from Joe at JC Aviary. He is the sweetest, most cuddly, healthy bird. He has the best personality! He already knew how to step up when we got him! We could not have asked for a better addition to our family.


Working with Joe to get our Happy home was so easy and seamless. You can tell that all the staff and volunteers put a lot of love and time into caring for their birds. Joe has been so patient and understanding with us as we are nervously learning how to take care of our new baby. He has answered every question we have had. And there has been a lot 😂 I would highly recommend JC Aviary. We are fans for life!


Thank you Joe and everyone at JC Aviary for loving our Happy so well ❤️"

Miranda Cross

03/27/2020


"We are thrilled with our new arrival from JC Aviary!! From our first conversation up until we picked her up from the airport, Joe was very professional and everything ran just as he said it would. Our little conure is so precious, we absolutely love her. It is obvious Joe has a passion for what he does, and for that we thank you💗"

Kristin Gripp - Grants Pass, OR

03/26/2020


"My baby green cheek conure is healthy (as stated by an avian vet), and super social. He has attached to me quickly and I couldn't be happier with my new little baby. All of this is in thanks to the time and care JC Aviary puts into each and everyone of their babies. Shipping was fast and convenient. I will hope to buy from them again in the future. Thank you so much for giving me the new love of my life."

James & Leah Mosley

03/24/2020


"We purchased two female SI Eclectus parrots from JC Aviary. Joe was wonderful in helping us decide which species would be the best addition to our family. He went above and beyond to answer all questions. He is very knowledgeable and personable. He is truly passionate, caring, and trustworthy. Our birds have been home with us for six weeks and we couldn’t be happier with the quality and ongoing support. We highly recommend JC Aviary to anyone looking to purchase a bird. Joe is truly dedicated to these birds and makes sure these birds are well socialized and ready for their forever homes. We can’t give Joe enough praise for his professionalism through this whole process!"

Ashley Kocurek

03/22/2020


"I found JC Aviary online when looking for baby sun conures. I’m so glad I chose to buy from Joe! His babies are so sweet and social! You can tell they have been hand raised. He is so knowledgeable about birds. He can tell you everything you need to know about how to care for them. They even come with a health certificate from an exotic vet. His store has everything you need in one spot. He likes getting updates and pictures of his babies which tells me he really loves his babies. If I ever decide to buy another bird to add to the family I will definitely be buying from JC Aviary!"

Dena Elblkasy

03/21/2020


"Joe is such an Amazing guy , He has the sweetest birds ever, I bought a sun conure from him as I was a bit nervous about having a bird around my one year old, turned out this beautiful bird was the sweetest most loving bird ever. He warmed up to us pretty quick. We live in Arizona, the shipping was great to, not only that but joe Checks up on him every once in while and always has these helpful tips. 


Definitely recommend this place if you want a great and sweet bird."

Bibi Maddox

03/20/2020


"So knowledgeable! We absolutely love our newest member - baby Sun conure!
Thanks Joe!"

Satya Morales

03/20/2020


"Joe is a very nice and knowledgeable person. I bought my healthy and super spoiled sun conure at his shop and I would do it all over again. This experience was awesome, he really takes care and loves all of the birds as if he is going to keep them forever. He explains everything in detail and follows up to see how our little baby girl is doing. If you are looking for healthy, cute, and tamed bird JC aviary is the place to go!!!! ☺️"

Helen Rivera

03/19/2020


"ABSOLUTELY!!! I’ve been following Joe for A LONG TIME. The best experience ever. Quality! Thank you Joe!!!"

Johnna Bahruth

03/07/2020


"My daughter’s baby landed at the airport late last night. Our 1st 24 hours..... in complete awe at this precious bird. She is the sweetest baby and loves to be around people. Our whole family already loves her! ❤️ ❤️"

Coco Farmer

03/07/2020


"Wow I cannot say enough about how amazing Joe and this fantastic aviary. He was very good about communication, also making sure I had what I needed to be able to properly take care of baby bird. I would recommend him to everybody and anybody."

Brittney Barrera

03/05/2020


"Over a year ago I had bought a Solomon island electus from JC Avairy. She arrived safe and has been the sweetest bird. I decided to get a congo african grey from him. He came home over the weekend. He is harness trained by them and he loves his attention and has such a great personality. You can tell the love and time he puts into caring for his birds,he is very knowledgeable about all his birds.He keeps you updated with pictures and videos so you can watch your baby grow, any questions or concerns you have he answers immediately and takes his time to make sure he answered clearly. They also have the option for you to have them train your baby before it arrives home. If you are looking for a bird thats interacted with, handled daily and cared for like their own this is the place to go."

Danielle De Garnica

02/18/2020


"Their babies are VERY WELL SOCIALIZED! My birdie arrived in a nicely converted travel carrier complete with 2 custom perches, soft bedding and enough fresh food for her voyage. She’s the sweetest little girl!"

Lori B. - Hollywood, Florida

02/16/2020


"Joe is extremely thorough and professional. He ensures that your babies are in top notch condition and are delivered to you in a timely manner. He even does a follow call to see how your babies are adjusting to their new home. Mango and Peaches are a joy to have around! Thank you Joe!

AB & Lori #theBarbers"

Arthur Barber - Miami, Florida

02/16/2020


"We would like to thank JC Aviary for our babies Sun Conures..... Joe you have been very professional doing the transition in getting our babies to us. We are so grateful for your advice and also calling to check up on Mango and Peaches...... If you are looking for a bird JC Aviary is the place to go!!!! Blessing ♥️...."

Annamarie F - Jamestown, ND

02/13/2020


"Last year around September we got scammed out of a baby Eclectus and 900$, we found JC and were really hesitant but right away it felt so right.  Basil my ekkie is the sweetest, he's a pro at stepping up and is harness trained!  He is SO socialized and I couldn't ask for a better bird.  They were so helpful even though I texted incessantly, he always answered my questions.  They sent a ton of pictures and videos and made the whole thing feel personal!  Now that I've gotten a bird through them, if I ever want to add to my flock again (which I'm sure I will, we need bird rehab, people!) I will never go anywhere else to get another bird, NEVER! Could not ask for anything better!"

Scott Ainsworth - Simpsonville, SC

02/02/2020


"We came across JC after losing our first Macaw. We were hesitant about getting another bird, but knowing that JC took all the necessary steps to have his birds vetted and tested for any possible disease made us feel better. JC was great through the entire process of getting us all the information on what the birds were currently eating, setting up the flight from TX to Atlanta. Her travel crate was exceptionally build for the flight. During our vet check once we got “Izzy” home, the vet stated that she was in excellent health. Can’t thank JC enough for helping us fill the void we had with an outstanding B&G Macaw."

Emanuel Laureano  - Davenport, Florida

01/27/2020


"I would like to thank JC Aviary for giving me the opportunity to have Niko my B&G Macaw. Great customer service, and most important the highest quality of birds and products. Shipping process was very easy and convenient and of course well constructed shipping crate. I would definitely recommend JC Aviary to anyone who would like to add a bird companion to his family. Thanks!"

Jessica Gilmour - Dover, Indiana

01/09/2020


"We recently received our baby Miligold Macaw from JC Aviary. I did lots of research on breeders and Joe by far had the best reviews and healthiest looking babies. Joe kept us updated as she grew. He was very kind and responsive to all questions and helped guide us in the best fit for our family. Our avian vet said she was extremely healthy and her breeder got her off to a wonderful start. We are so happy with our Nova! Thanks JCAviary for our new lifelong companion! We highly recommend!"

Keyll Y. - Minnetonka, MN

1/8/2020


"If you're looking to get a parrot, do not look anywhere else! Joe has been nothing short of amazing and helpful. He clearly cares so much for his birds. He's always quick to answer questions and checks in with you after your bird comes home. The fact that they offer shipping is amazing as well! My male Eclectus is so healthy and sweet. Best decision I've ever made. When the time is right I will be buying another bird from JCaviary. Thank you so much for your wonderful business!"

Jose Figueroa 

12/2/2019


"There’s nothing bad I can say. I wanted a tame loving bird and that’s exactly what I got. By the second day my sun conure Phoenix was playing with me none stop. The animals come in with confidence and is what you always want on a bird. Super happy with JC and I’m so ready for my next additions from you guys."

Carey Smith

11/29/2019


"Received my Ringo earlier this week. He arrived happy, healthy & alert and in perfect feather. Went right into his cage and explored all his new toys. We’ve only had him 3 days but he’s already part of the family! Joe was very helpful and sent a ton of information with him. Ringo is already harness trained and was well worth the extra money. You get what you pay for. Yes, JC Aviary is a little more expensive.... but they truly do socialize these babies and send them pre-spoiled and with training started. Highly recommend them and will always refer people to JC Aviary! I’d been watching their pages for almost a year. Kept thinking I could get a bird for cheaper elsewhere... and I could have. But none were the quality of Ringo and none were nearly as social or trained as him at such a young age. 💙💛"

Cassandra Joy 

11/17/2019


"I have a Blue and Gold from JC aviary. He is the biggest baby and loves to cuddle. You can tell they are very hands on with them from the start. JC Aviary is so helpful and has always responded very fast with any and all questions I have had. I also love the fact they genuinely care about all of there babies and want to stay in touch and know how they are even after the sale. That shows a lot! I am so happy I decided to get my baby blue and gold from JC Aviary’s and would highly recommend them to anyone searching"

Carrie Gibbons - Orange, CA

11/11/2019


"I recently purchased a gorgeous , sweet baby milligold macaw this is by far the best place to get a baby from not only is Joe the nicest guy you’ll ever wanna meet he truly puts his heart and soul into these babies it’s shows !! I can’t express how grateful I am I found Jc aviary if I ever get another bird it will be from Jc Aviary cause I know I’m getting a healthy happy bird from the start .. Thank you so much for my beautiful Jade ❤️"

Svjetlana Lana Djuric

11/10/2019


"4 days ago I received my BH Caigue. Whole process was super easy and smooth. He was shipped to me to LaGuardia airport. Flipper 🐬(that’s his name) comes as super tame, funny, adorable and entertaining parrot. Loooove everything about him. I also love that they didn’t cut his wings. He loves to fly. To roll on his back and super comfortable with my hands. He is eating all his vegetables and fruits. Curious from day one and exploring his cage while playing with toys. I highly recommend JC aviary. If you have any doubts about shipping and taking risk this is place to go with. Joe is wonderful!!!Still checking on “his” mine now baby and making sure he is in best care possible. I am so happy I find you guys and thank you for raising such great babies. ❤️"

Victoria Chaparro - Long Beach, NY

11/07/2019


"Almost 2 months ago I got the sweetest baby double yellow headed amazon. She is doing amazing with stepping up and is super sweet with me and my family. She loves her playtime and when I’m home she would play all day on top of her cage with her toys. She always surprises me on what she learns. She already knows how to say her name Rosie and hello and mommy. I would definitely recommend JC Aviary because you will get a well-tamed and sweet birdie."

Anna Vu - San Antonio, TX

11/01/2019


"I would like to thank Joe for always answering any questions we may have, and for raising the sweetest birds! We love our Jolie to bits!"

Tracy Garcia - Perkasie, PA

10/26/2019


"I recently purchased a black head Caique from JC Aviary and couldn’t be more pleased with everything. Joe provided us with excellent health documentation on our bird. My Caique is super sweet and well socialized. If you’re looking for a Caique I highly recommend JC Aviary. Thank you so much!!!"

Betty Cooper-Magee

10/25/2019


"I picked up my beautiful, perfect black capped Lory today. I was so happy. Joe is amazing. These birds are so well socialized when you pick them up. An exceptional breeder."

Jan Tesch

10/24/2019


"I recently adopted my baby African grey from jc aviary. They are super nice, and love their birds very much! You can tell how well they take care of their birds, due to how friendly and lovable my baby grey is. They made the whole process very easy and welcoming for me. They kept me posted on how she was doing while she was still hand feeding, and allowed me to go see her when I was able too. I would def. recommend if you want a parrot of any species, this would be the place to go! Joe is super nicer and so is his helpful staff."

Dinah Lee Anderson

10/19/2019


"We got the sweetest, most loving, silly cockatoo from JC Aviary. We highly recommend them! Thank you so much! Gentry is a wonderful addition to our family."

Adrian De Anne

10/18/2019


"I've never bought any birds from JC Aviary, but my Indian ringneck were originally bred by them. When I called them with questions, they were very helpful, and I think if I ever get another bird I'll be going through them."

Geoff Weech

10/17/2019


"Just got our Rose breasted. Super cuddly sweet bird right from the get go...obviously treated well. We had looked at local stores that had them and they weren't nearly as sociable."

Maura Martin

09/29/2019


"We got the sweetest caique a couple weeks ago. Joe did the best job socializing our baby before he came home. He is super tame and sweet. I highly recommend getting your baby harness trained. It is worth every dollar. Joe follows up with your little one later to make sure they are doing well. We had a little scare tonight and thought our little one was hurt. It was after hours and Joe answered the phone and walked me through everything. Our little guy was ok thankfully. I could not ask for a better place to get a bird. If I could give more than five stars I would. A+ aviary ❤️"

Kalen Mills - Fremont, CA

09/29/2019


"Joe is a very professional breeder i have delt with three times. i have a brown throat conure from him and 2 sun conures i just got from him. they are all sweet birds. i highly recommend getting birds from him. my baby sun conures i just got from him warmed up to me the first day I got them. they give kisses every time I go to the cage. they get very excited and always wants attention from me. i had to get a second sun conure because the first was so sweet. thank you joe for your excellent service and wonderful birds!!!!"

Madonna Hall

09/26/2019


"I have nothing but excellent words to say about JC Aviary. Joe was very prompt to all my questions. My baby Indian Ringneck boy is amazing. He’s absolutely beautiful and stepped up on command from the moment I received him. Shipping was a breeze. He came in an amazing wooden box in which I felt made his travel very comfortable.


He’s very sweet and socialized. I’m very impressed and will be a return customer. Thank you Joe for my sweet baby!"

Sheryl Huett

09/20/2019


"African Grey I received is a very sweet and healthy bird, very pleased! You can tell that he was handled with love!"

Stuart T. - Bethesda, MD

09/14/2019


"We lost our last Sun Conure to a viral illness, which broke our hearts in pieces. So when we decided to bring another bird into our family we did extensive research before choosing Joe and JC Aviary. I wouldn't get a bird anywhere else! Our new baby Sun Conure is the sweetest, most adorable, most gentle, and healthiest bird we could have imagined. We knew from reading all the bird forums that Joe was the best, but now we know so first hand. I can't say enough about how wonderful Joe is, and how grateful we are -- from the bottom of our hearts -- for his kindness in bringing this new winged joy to our family.

Besides already being tested for the major viral illnesses, the baby is clearly super healthy. It's clear she was raised with loving kindness and extensive knowledge. And super well socialized. She is such a busy bee, so active and playful. Joe has been awesome in every way, always available, and never disturbed by all my texts (some with questions and others with cute photos). I feel like finding Joe was a Godsend! Thank you so much, Joe!! We so very much appreciate what you've given to our family with this baby Sun."

Audrey Bryant

09/13/2019


"Joe, thank you for my baby Pablo! He’s such a sweet bird! Everybody needs to know, how knowledgeable you are! And how Beautiful and healthy the baby birds you sell are! My baby was talking in his carrier when I got him and the whole way home!"

Emily Smith

09/11/2019


"My bird was given to me as a surprise and I love him so much. My bird is very well behaved, quiet, and very loving; all thanks to how the JC Aviaries team raised him from when he was first born to the day he left the door to go to his new home! I highly recommend JC Aviaries to anyone who is considering on buying a bird. These are
People you can trust, and who you can ask questions that they will not hesitate to answer. These guys are awesome. And so are their birds!"

Brandon Nichols

09/06/2019


"My wife and I purchased a violet Indian Ringneck Parakeet and a Miligold macaw from JC Aviary. Both birds have been wonderful and came to us as super sweet and tame babies. The birds were well packed, shipping arrangements were coordinated effectively, and the entire transactions were seamless. We appreciated the time that Joe took to answer all of our questions and concerns. He genuinely cares about the future of the birds and whether they are placed into a good home. Every baby at JC Aviary seems to get loads of care and affection. These affectionate and better socialized animals have a better chance at truly finding their forever homes. I honestly don't know how Joe finds the time to produce so many beautiful animals, provide them with affection, interaction, and socialization, answer everybody's questions, and run an excellent business simultaneously. He's a bit of a super-human in that regard and clearly has excellent time management skills. Thank you, Joe, for the wonderful additions to our family."

Rachel Moynan 

08/20/2019


"I purchased my alexandrine/Indian ringneck hybrid from JC Aviary. The process was so easy and Joe kept me updated all along the way. I even received some photo and video updates of my baby while she was still being hand fed and weaned. Shipping was a breeze and Nugget is now happily adjusting to her new home in Ohio. Even her new vet commented on how healthy and well behaved she was. Any future birdy family members will definitely be purchased from JC Aviary."

Mi S. 

08/04/2019


"Joe is one of the nicest people you will ever meet. He took over his fathers store, so basically he has been in the business  almost his whole life.

He loves what he does and it shows. He wasn't bothered by the constant texts or phone calls. That made me so much more comfortable buying a hand fed African Congo Grey from him .

He helps in the decision of making sure if the bird your wanting is a good fit for you and your lifestyle. He is extremely well versed on knowing every trait and behaviors of all his parrots.

I was able to pick which baby out of the clutch I wanted. I was able to go visit my baby anytime I wanted.

His prices are very reasonable, not high enough in my opinion, for all the work, love and individual attention he gives the baby parrots.

I have never met a breeder with so much passion he gives to all the parrots under his care. His knowledge surpassed my own, and I had  an African Grey for 36 years, as well as an Amazon for over 20 years.

If your in the market for a lifetime soulmate, a parrot, Joe is the only breeder I would ever recommend to anyone!

His parrots are taught basic commands like step up, and come, (your parrot will fly to you).

He also offers harness training for a small additional fee. A must have when taking your baby on outdoor adventures with you.

Thank you again Joe for this life changing experience!
"

Tenny Wammel

07/23/2019


"Joe at JC Aviary was absolutely amazing, through my multiple phone calls and 3 visits to see and meet his birds. He was so patient with my crazy 5 and 6 year old girls and so patient with us, especially me, as a first time bird parent! I am so in love with Groot, our fabulous Congo African Grey. He is so sweet and amazing. I'd definitely recommend JC Aviary to others. Along with buying Groot we also purchased our cage and a manzanita stand from Joe for a very reasonable price! My husband is already looking at our potential future Umbrella Cockatoo Haha!"

Krystal McGuire

07/21/2019


"Amazing to work with! Sweet, sweet babies!
They keep you updated with photos, and Videos. They will also check in after baby is home to make sure they are doing great. 


100% recommend them to anyone looking for a bird.
"

Anthony Chapa

07/17/2019


"Our 2 babies Altaria (Blue with a little turquoise Indian Ringneck ) and Calpurnia (High red pineapple conure) both we’re raised at JC Aviary. They have already become integral parts of our family life, and I truly feel blessed and privileged to have such sweet, beautiful avian children. JC is very experienced and has offered great help throughout the process."

JoAnn Wilber

07/15/2019


"I recently purchased a baby Indian Ringneck from Joe. It is the sweetest, most gentle bird! Joe takes special care and spends considerable time making sure the birds are acclimated to a home environment before you get them. I will always buy my birds from JC Aviary from now on!"

Hannah Quigley

07/15/2019


"Recently got my baby GreenWing macaw from Joe (JC Aviary). The whole thing went very smoothly and he was great at working with me on arranging shipping. The crate he was shipped in was spacious and very well built. My baby, Alexander, was well taken care of. You can tell how much time and effort Joe puts into his babies. Very well socialized, desensitized, and even readily accepts a harness! Very, very cuddly and sweet. Joe has also kept in touch after receiving my baby and happily answered all the questions I had. Couldn't be happier with the experience. The next baby we get will certainly be from JC Aviary!

Thank you so much! We love him with all our heart."

Raymond White

07/14/2019


"We bought two wonderful birds from JC Aviary and we couldn’t be happier! They are good people and very knowledgeable! We will be buying from them again!"

Vanessa Sandlin 

07/11/2019


"I highly recommend JC Aviary. Joe will answer any question you have and is super knowledgeable! I purchased my forever bird Pip, a Sun Conure a couple of weeks ago. When I got there we spent time with her, he didn’t rush us out the door. What really made my heart smile, is that he prepared a take home cage for us! I will definitely recommend JC Aviary to everyone I know!"

Lynn Murray

06/28/2019


"This outfit is nothing less than the best there is.. I got immediate attention and follow up on my two BHC babies (brothers). I love them immensely."

Erick Roquel

06/27/2019


"I recently got a sun conure from JC Aviary. Best decision ever! The little baby is so sweet and very healthy. I highly recommend adopting any bird here. They definitely know what they are doing! 👍🏼"

Cristin Berry

06/27/2019


"I got my beautiful sulphur crested cockatoo from JC Aviary. I constantly get complements on how absolutely sweet and well behaved she is. she LOVES people. she will step up for anyone and let them hold and kiss her. this was from the first hour I got her. She has never bitten me! i got her in october and have yet to get a cockatoo bite. My sweet girl will close her beak around my finger to let me know she isnt a fan but she doesnt break skin. Be gentle with these babies raised in this aviary and ur beautiful new family member wont bite u either. I am beyond thrilled!"

Elizabeth Pearish

06/19/2019


"I just purchased a blue ring neck from them. Such amazing people. They worked with me on the shipping/pick up day because I live 2 hours from the closest airport. Love love love my new baby. He is so sweet and very healthy. I will definitely be coming back if we get anymore birds.⭐️ ⭐️ ⭐️ ⭐️ ⭐️."



Meegan R. Bullock - Texas City, TX

05/09/2019


"JC Aviary is simply the best there is. I did allot of research before committing to this Aviary. I was looking for a conure, and the customer reviews were 100% accurate. Joe is an amazing young man who has dedicated himself to these feathered babies. He does his very best and it shows. His babies are well socialized, sweet and are on the proper diet. He goes out of his way to make sure they and you are being taken care of, going the extra mile to help you be one of the lucky ones to be able to provide a forever home for his special babies. Joe, thank you for giving me the opportunity to have my Turquoise and Cinnamon Green cheek conure, Hazel! Anyone who is looking around for an amazing Aviary, you might as well just stop looking for you've found the epitome of what all Aviaries strive to be. Joe's babies are worth every penny."

Lisa K. Rana

05/08/2019


"I have purchased all my bird babies from Joe. I highly recommend him !!! No one better. He provides you with details on the birds including their likes dislikes and health records. He is always available for any questions I had. He is extremely knowledgeable. Not only all of this but his birds are simply the sweetest birds!! I can’t say enough about what a positive experience I have had and I thank Joe for adding my birds to my life they give me such joy on a daily basis. Thanks again Joe. Highly recommend I would give you 10 stars if I could."

Rebecca J. Salinas - Deer Park, TX

05/04/2019


"From the moment we decided to bring a bird into our home — we did so much research, we visited local to us breeders in the Houston, TX area. Searched online for breeders and I stumbled across JC Aviary through an Instagram search and was so amazed by all the rave reviews Joe has on all his social platforms. From the moment we decided which bird was for us Joe was incredibly helpful, kind and patient. Our Turquoise Green Cheek Conure Margaux is the sweetest little birb around - I think her loveable demeanor shows just how much Joe loves his birds and cares for them. When we choose to add a second bird to our family JC Aviary will definitely be our go to breeder. Thanks JC Aviary for taking such good care of your birds — we love Margaux so much. Bringing her home was like finding a missing piece to our lives - it was as though she always belonged here. ❤️❤️❤️"

Mandy Kiseil 

05/04/2019


"We absolutely recommend JC Aviary! We are first time bird owners and have been very impressed with Joe and his beautiful birds. Our Sun Conure is the sweetest little guy with a well adjusted temperament. Joe is the most helpful person who truly loves birds. We are so thankful for Joe and his fabulous aviary! Highly recommend!!!"

Stacie Koleski - McLoud, OK

04/30/2019


"I highly recommended JC aviary!! They are absolutely wonderful and they have the sweetest babies. 😊 I picked up my baby sun conure Saturday and he couldn’t be anymore sweet and perfect for our little family. Thank you so much Joe for everything! Especially answering all my crazy text and calls. Lol"

Nadine Pascuzzi - New Richland, MN

04/27/2019


"I would absolutely recommend Jc Aviary I just received my baby sun conure on Thursday and (maui) is the sweetest most loving bird I have ever met, he loves my kids and loves having his belly rubbed so thank you so much joe for being so helpful and answering my questions and giving me tips. You are the best !!!!!!!"

Becca Stephens - Austin, TX

04/23/2019


"We picked up our baby male Eclectus Parrot on March 9. After a rather disastrous experience with a breeder in Florida we were thrilled to discover JC Aviary. Joe and his team answered all our questions and were clearly very passionate about the birds they raise. They were incredibly patient with us and answered every question we had as first time bird owners! Not only did they help us pick the right bird, they also walked us through appropriate cage size and what food we should feed our boy and how to care for him from day one. Not only that, Joe even put up with me texting him question after question after we picked him up and continued to provide us guidance and support! The babies are all very well socialized and our boy was friendly from day 1. We ended up purchasing a play stand and cage from them, both of which are top quality and have proven to be the perfect fits! JC Aviary is quite simply as good as it gets and the only breeder you should consider working with. These guys are THE best!!!"

Heidi Anne

04/13/2019


"I got both of my birds from JC Aviary. They are the sweetest!! I recommend them 100%!! Fantastic customer service! 🤗"

Ariel Ham - Richmond, VA

04/07/2019


"We recently got a female SI Eclectus baby from JC Aviary. Joe was WONDERFUL to work with. He sent regular updates about our baby girl until she was ready to come to us, answered questions promptly, and gave helpful responses with links and useful information. You can tell he really cares about the birds and helped with the transition home by making phone calls and sending emails to check on her and see if we had any questions. Our little Lulu is the sweetest girl. She loves to be out with us and will even curl up and cuddle with you for a while. She is gentle and interacts well with our three sons (who range in age from 10-15yo) and their friends when they are over. I have nothing but good things to say about JC Aviary and would definitely recommend them."

Erin Dowd - Bay City, MI

04/01/2019


"My mom recently got a bird. Wonderful bird. JC Aviary lived up to all expectations and she would highly recommend them. Very nice."

Khatera Ibrahimi - Washington, District of Columbia

03/28/2019


"Our New Baby Conure is the Sweetest! I couldn't ask for a better one! Totally Recommend!!! 😊❤️"

Sarah Hopkins - Fort Gordon, GA

03/24/2019


"I got my red lory from JC and had him shipped to atlanta georgia. My lory came wanting attention  is sweet, and so much more. I could not be happier!!! I highly recommend them <3"

Misty West Agnew - Hutto, TX

03/07/2019


"Where to even start to tell you how amazing JC Aviary is. I did quite a bit of research before we decided who to buy from. We bought an Eclectus male from Joe and have had him for almost 3 weeks now. While we were waiting for our sweet boy to be weaned, he would send us videos of him once or twice a week. Now that we have him he has been available to answer any questions we have had, and I’ve had several. He harness trained him and had him so gentle once we got him and explained everything we needed to know about his food. I just can’t say enough about the customer service and what incredible birds they raise. Thank you Joe for being here for us, your amazing."

Paula G. Drye - Tallahassee, FL

03/06/2019


"We live in a smaller city and had the hardest time finding a Conure. We currently have a Green Cheek Conure and started thinking about getting him a friend. One day I was trying to look for conures in our area online when I saw this page and that they offered shipping. I was skeptical at first because I was nervous about a bird being shipped on a plane to us. However once we put down our deposit, JC aviary would give us updates on our baby and they were very detailed with information and the pickup process at the airport was so easy! We prefer them more than the local breeder that we previously used. The baby came with full vet papers, a list of all of its favorite foods and is VERY sweet and social. It was already taught basic skills like how to step up on your finger before he came home. We will definitely be using JC Aviary the next time we decide to add a new feathered family member to our home <3"

Melissa Babb - Bonney Lake, WA

03/03/2019


"JC Aviary made our daughters dream of owning a parrot come true. We went to many parrot places and haven’t found a bird as sweet as our new baby Senegal, even from those that claim the hand raise birds. The time and attention that is shown to their birds shows in the temperament of the birds. I was nervous ordering online and could’ve gotten a Senegal parrot for cheaper but the sweetness of our baby was well worth the wait. I wouldn’t go anywhere else for a bird now."

Karen Elizabeth 

02/25/2019


"I got my Congo African Grey from JC Aviary back in sept 2018. The process went very smoothly, they are great breeders! They updated me routinely with photos and videos on Instagram so the wait for him to be weaned didn’t feel so long. He was shipped and arrived safely within a few hours. My baby was very well socialized and friendly when he arrived. I was very impressed. I’ve recommended them to a lot of people!"

Kurt B - Chicago, IL

02/14/2019


"So I just want to express my gratitude for Joe! He has really helped us secure a bird that we've been searching for, actually we didn't think it could ever happen over years of discouraging OTHER BREEDERS WHO HAVE NEVER ACTUALLY PULLED THREW.  Bottom line this gentleman has made it very possible as it can be! If the birds we want don't have babies this year he has even said he would reach out to help us connect with one and raise it as if it was his own. No matter what happens this happens to be one of the best and nicest breeders we've come across and even though the bird we want isn't here yet we are finally excited as it will eventually happen. If anyone is not sure who to go threw MR. JOE C. IS IT! He will not lie and we really are impressed with him as our next breeder. Thanks for the encouraging emails we have exchanged so much. This aviary is one of a kind and being in aviculture for years I can honestly say he's the best person I've met when it comes to information and responses even though we haven't put our deposit down yet! (We have to wait til he has hatchlings and a way to make sure we get what we want but patience is a virtue. Thanks joe and we look so forward to giving one more great review once we get our baby from him. Words cannot express. No matter the species I say go with joe for a happy and healthy well raised animal! We are over the moon. Thanks so much!

S. And K!
"

Kristen E - Covington, LA

02/12/2019


"My main issue when looking for a breeder was there were tons of scammers out there! JC Aviary is most definitely a legitimate business if that is anyone's concern! I would highly recommend them and if I were to ever purchase another parrot it would be from them. Joe answered all of my questions I had so quickly via email. They updated me with pictures of my baby all throughout the time while waiting! They truly care for their birds which is something I value a lot!"

Ellen Ritter - Fort Collins, CO

02/08/2019


"We purchased a Sunburst Sun Conure from JC Aviary last May. I wanted to wait a while before reviewing because I was a little skeptical of how wonderful our girl is. The customer service we received was fantastic throughout the buying process, they sent us updates on our baby as she grew up and kept in regular contact. When she arrived she was incredible. We have had conures before but none had ever arrived so well socialized. From the moment we opened her shipping container she was friendly and inquisitive. You can tell she was well loved and handled while she was growing up. No doubt, it was worth waiting and paying a fraction more to get a bird who is a member of the family the minute she arrived."

Nelda Macias - Houston, TX

01/10/2019


"I purchased an albino Indian Ringneck, Nimbus, from JC Aviary almost 3 years ago, and I could not be more happy with her. She is the sweetest thing, and I love her. They are great, and very helpful! I highly recommend JC Aviary!"

Gwynevere Tomlin - Denver, CO

01/01/2019


"I purchased a green cheek conure from jc aviary in march 2017. This bird is the heartiest bird I've ever had, and rolls with the punches. He's ridiculously healthy (still), and i wouldn't hesitate to buy from here again. Im going overseas and fully intend on getting another bird from here when I get back. Great birds. I couldn't be happier."

Olivia Mayor Earle - Los Angeles, CA

12/28/2018


"He is the best! He responds on time and his parrots are healthy and happy. Great communication to ensure everything is right from start to finish and afterwards. Very nice person too."

Joann Swygert White - Acworth, GA

12/21/2018


"I have waited years to get our African Grey. During that time, I’ve interviewed breeders, talked to owners and read as much as I could about CAGs. The time came to find a breeder to get our bird. After getting other recommendations about JC Aviary, I called Joe to discuss his birds. He answered all of my questions via phone calls and emails. When it came time to make the transaction and ship Skipper to Atlanta, all went seamlessly! Skipper is now almost 5 months old and is so sweet and smart. He has learned several tricks and is beginning to talk. I’m very appreciative of Joe and his staff for providing such a healthy, happy bird!"

Jullian Savoy 

12/11/2018


"Absolutely LOVE JCAviary! It’s taken me a few weeks to post a review because we’ve been too busy hanging out with our new baby Eclectus named Cherry! We had such a wonderful experience from the very beginning with Joe; he emails you back super quickly, answers every one of your questions with ease and with an abundance of knowledge and experience. His pricing is absolutely in line with these specialty birds and the quality of care his bird babies receive is noticeable from the beginning. We received not just pictures, but several videos of our new Ekkie, which is awesome. You’re able to see your baby bird up close and personal and hear their cute noises before they even arrive! Speaking of arrival, Joe provides everything you need for their flight and the bird carrier they arrive in is one of the best I’ve seen and is chock full of veggies and seeds for your bird. You also receive a special hatch day certificate and pages of information about your bird. Thank you so much to Joe for staying in touch with us after our Ekkie arrived, continuing to answer our questions and for the level of care and compassion you have shown your birds!! It’s absolutely noticeable and means the world to bird owners like me. I HIGHLY recommend JCAviary if you want to add a new baby birdie to your family. Cheers from Boston!"

Connie Carter Hayley - Texas City, TX

11/21/2018


"I would recommend JC Aviary because, even before I bought my female Eclectus from them, they answered all my questions and concerns that I had. They were so open about process and making me feel confident in purchasing her. After I put my deposit down, I received photos and updates until she was old enough to bring home. Eight months later and we are still in contact with updates on my Lucy and they are still answering my questions! They care that the birds stay healthy and the owners stay happy. If you were thinking about adding one of these babies to your family this is definitely the place that you want to get them from. I’ve never been a bird owner, but, with their help, things are going very well!"

Hannah Marie - Hooksett, New Hampshire

11/20/2018


"I chose JC Aviary because of the website. All information was right up front, including prices. Prices are good compared to other aviarys I could find. They even shipped to me, which is amazing! The only thing that originally concerned me was after I made my down payment for my Eclectus Parrot, I asked for pictures of her. They told me they would send them. They never did. I reminded them, asking for pictures again. They said they would send them, never did. They directed me to a video of an Eclectus already on their page and said that one was my bird, but they still never took pictures of the bird I made a down payment on, and they never sent them to me directly. Other than that one concern, they were great. They let me split the bill so it could go half credit, half debit (which I sincerely appreciate). They showed me the foods I needed, and were great about answering questions. Overall, I would recommend you choose JC Aviary. Joe is a great person, very knowledgeable! Attached are pictures of my beautiful baby!"

Heidi Fortner - Colorado Springs, CO

11/16/2018


"My experience has been so awesome!!! JC Aviary is Very highly recommended!!!! Joe is amazing to work with and very professional!!! I just purchased my first Caique and have named her Skittles, since she is just all over the place!!! She eats out of my hand and is so cuddly!!!! # 1 to a great business!!!! Lots of hard work and devotion to all of the babies!!!! Also I live in Colorado and Joe arranged the flight on Delta and put her in a very nice carrier to keep my baby safe during the ride to her new home!"

Alyssa Christine 

11/15/2018


"I purchased two Caique babies, a white bellied and a black headed, Thelma and Louise, respectively. They were shipped quickly (within days) and in the most amazing crate I have seen. It truly shows the care and expertise Joe has. The box was designed so well as to have a compartment to hold paperwork and a bag of food. They had a nice absorbent bedding to keep them clean and comfortable during the flight. I know I’m going on and on about this but it truly impressed me from the get go. We got home and the babies were calm and stepped up, ate, drank and started playing with each other right away. They took to my 5 year old daughter immediately which was such a joy to see. They have clearly been well cared for, socialized, and loved. They also came with a packet of paperwork for their vet checks, DNA and hatch certificates. I received recommended foods and care was taken to highlight their favorites.


I’ve had birds, dogs and snakes shipped to me on 8 occasions and JC Aviary absolutely takes the cake! Believe me, if I had a complaint I have no issue voicing it. If you’re considering purchasing a bird, especially if you need shipping, I highly recommend JC Aviary. You will receive a well socialized and healthy bird."

Kendra Franklin - Lubbock, TX

10/13/2018


"Hello guys! We just picked up our first bird baby today and couldn’t be more happy with Joe and his beautiful birds! Had a great experience and will definitely continue to use JC Aviaries for future purchases. Thanks Joe!"

Miranda Franklin 

10/13/2018


"We just got are beautiful baby and couldn’t be happier!! Joe was absolutely amazing!! Thanks again, The Franklin’s."

Precious Farmer 

10/03/2018


"We highly recommend JC Aviary to anyone who wants to add a feathered friend to their family. We recently got our B&G macaw and the process was soooo smooth! Joe always answered our questions and gave us updates. Thank you Joe! We will definitely get another baby from JC Aviary in the future!."

Robin Garrison Hedberg - Grand Rapids, MI

10/02/2018


"We have our wonderful baby Timneh grey home . Joe was great to work with.
Always got right back to answer my questions. I highly recommend purchasing your
baby from him. I was worried about flying him to us but it went unbelievably well.
"

Mike Mason 

09/26/2018


"We purchased a baby female double yellow head C.J. (Calamity Jane) from JC Aviary. WOW, the entire experience far exceeded our expectations. From the initial inquiry, to the purchase, shipping of our girl, to the follow up care, Joe is there every step of the way. He’s too provided follow up regarding questions that we had. That’s just the Aviary part. C.J. arrived feather perfect and I could immediately tell she’d been well socialized. She is gentle, trusting, her demeanor and personality far exceeded expectations! What an awesome specimen and addition to our family! Thanks so much Joe Coman! 👍😃"

Katherine Smith - Richmond, VA

09/26/2018


"JC Aviary did an excellent job in raising their babies, supporting and communicating with the buyers, such care in shipping and followup. The babies are raised expertly and lovingly and I am so very, very happy Highly recommend JC Aviary."

Lori Spinks 

09/04/2018


"Great! We got our White Belly Caique from JC Aviary. Healthy happy birdie. She was vet checked, came with some food, hatch date certificate, DNA results, and a list of favorite fresh foods. We traveled roughly 300 miles to pick her up and she even came with a travel cage! We were prepared with a cage but she was already set up in a travel cage and ready to go. Joe was very helpful during the whole process and kept in communication with us."

Kiersten Weaver - Killeen, TX

08/31/2018


"We had a great experience with JC Aviary. He has answered any questions we had and kept in good contact. Our sweet boy is so adorable and has been an awesome addition to our family! Thank you so much!"

Patty Lieburn 

07/21/2018


"Wonderful professionals here at JC AVIARY! They do health testing and all their birds are extensively handled as you can tell as they are so Sweet and Calm! AND BEAUTIFUL!!! I am just super impressed with the High Red Pineapple GCC I received from JC AVIARY! Would definitely purchase from them again."

Christina Simmons 

07/21/2018


"Joe at JC Aviary is phenomenal! From start to finish, he made himself readily accessible to me for the millions of inquiries/questions I had. 


Izzy (Blue & Gold Macaw) is a wonderful addition to our family! We just got her yesterday and we absolutely love her! We had a great experience.


Thank you Joe!"

Sherri Werner 

07/13/2018


"We ordered a Turquoise Green Cheek Conure from Joe. She came from Texas to Greenville SC. The transaction was WONDERFUL. He answered every question and then some before I bought her. And he picked her out for me from a clutch. She was 100% tame. And SWEET as can be from day one. She is healthy and absolutely gorgeous. We could not be any happier with JC Aviary. Such a pleasure, and so easy to do business with. Needless to say you can not go wrong buying a bird from Joe. "

Ali A. ALmahdi - Cleveland, OH

07/04/2018


"Hello everyone. I would like to formally thank JC aviary for giving me the opportunity to add a new baby macaw to my house. I was looking for a specific baby hybrid and they did keep me updated the moment the baby was born. They are very professional aviary and provided me with all paperwork. They will answer any questions you have very fast.While they were still raising the baby, the vet checked on the baby a few times to make sure everything looks great. I have big birds experience and I really can tell they provide their birds an excellent diet and this is very important to have a healthy baby birds. My (yellow-dominant) Camelot macaw was shipped all the way from Texas to Ohio safely. I am looking forward to add more birds and Joe is someone you can trust."

Dejae Starkey - Evansville, IN

06/19/2018


"The absolute best experience from beginning to end. We re-homed a beautifully baby Blue and Gold Macaw and he has been nothing shy of perfect will recommend time and time again!"

Holly Jenkins - Evansville, IN

06/17/2018


"Overall had a wonderful experience working with Joe. He answered any and all questions I had within a timely manner, and seems very knowledgeable about these wonderful birds.
The crate our baby came in (he was shipped to us) was very durable, had bedding in it as well as plenty of food for his trip. He came right out when my boyfriend and I opened it up, and immediately was all over us. He’s so sweet and always wants attention!


I’m definitely considering future purchases from JC Aviary, and would highly recommend them to anyone else looking for a feathered friend!"

Danielle De Garnica - El Paso, Texas

06/03/2018


"I just started the process of adopting a baby Yellow Nape Amazon. Joe is extremely patient with me and my bazillion questions & emails . His rapid response time is greatly appreciated and shows a very caring attitude.

I look forward to the next steps in what should be a great experience with JC Aviary."

Drew Groth - Fairbanks, Alaska

05/21/2018


"We recently added a green cheek conure (turquoise/cinnamon) to our flock and after lots of research, decided to purchase from JCAviary. We were not disappointed! The customer service and communication were excellent! It is really obvious that the owner cares about every single bird he sells. Our bird arrived on a Delta Arline’s flight in the most amazing box filled with food and bedding. She was very safe and cozy during her travels! She is a happy and healthy bird and already steps up perfectly because she was so well socialized! I highly recommend JCAviary!"

Larry & Sue L - Courtland, MN

05/21/2018


"Over the years we always purchased our pet birds from local pet stores. Most of the times the birds were scared of us and took a long time to train if we could train them at all. We kinda gave up trying to purchase a pet bird. Then we met Joe at JC Aviary.  He was helpful and kind.  We reserved our baby green cheek and he arrived just as Joe said.  He popped right out of his cage the next morning after arriving and adjusted pretty quick!  He loves to be touched and was finger trained when he arrived. He snuggles right into your hand and asks to be scratched on his head. Now he loves having breakfast and playing for a while.  Then it's time for his shower, which he loves!!  He just fit right in! He's he bird we always wanted but couldn't seem to find.  Thanks Joe and staff!!


~ Larry & Sue L"

Tonya Franklin DiNofrio - Linwood, NJ

05/14/2018


"I got a Female Sun Conure from Joe and she is wonderful. She is super sweet and kind. I named her Ginger! Ginger gives both me and my mom lots of kisses and never wants to stop. She was tame and interested as soon as I picked her up at the airport. It took a few days for her to warm up to me, but that is understandable :) Joe was great and very helpful. I asked him A LOT of questions and Joe always responded quickly and in detail. He also knows what he is talking about and gave helpful advice for me as a first time bird owner. Also, Ginger is in great health. She eats and drinks and loves her fruits and veggies. JC Aviary did a great job raising the bird I now have. The next bird I get will be from them!!!! 


Thank you JC Aviary!!


~ Anna-Marie"

Valeria Araujo - Denver, CO

05/13/2018


"I got my adorable pineapple green cheek conure from Joe and she is the absolute sweetest! Joe was great about replying to my emails promptly, and made sure that my baby arrived to my nearest airport safe and sound. She is healthy and doing very well, and it’s so awesome that Joe appreciates all the little updates on how she’s doing. JC aviary is the best!"

Wanda L Ortiz - Albuquerque, NM

05/11/2018


"I would highly recommend purchasing your new feathered baby from JC Aviary. Joe is very good at answering any question you might have in a timely manner. He is there for you if you have any questions about owning a bird, to the moment you decide to purchase, and he even answers questions you might still have after you've received your bird. Rico, my Sun Conure, had arrived in a new crate prepared perfectly for the journey from Austin to Albuquerque. He was healthy and it was obvious he had been hand raised. Rico was very friendly and playful from the moment I took him out of his crate. Have no doubt that you will receive everything that was promised on their website."

Debbie Lynn Collier - Texas

05/07/2018


"A ‘5 Star’ rating is a such an understatement for Joe, and JC Aviary.... I’m so impressed with their knowledge, business ethics, and their undeniable love for the birds. You can’t go wrong with JC Aviary."

Danielle Nicol Bartlett - Memphis, TN

05/04/2018


"Buying a bird from Joe has been a fantastic experience. The health and safety of the birds is his number 1 priority. Our sun conure arrived in clean/comfortable crate with plenty of food and treats for the trip. Joe has been responsive to all of our many questions (this is our first bird) since "Frito" arrived. I cannot say enough positive things about Joe, 5 stars all around."

Chloe Aiani - Denver, CO

05/03/2018


"Joe Coman was wonderful to work with. He was prompt, diligent, and thorough in answering all of the questions I asked over the months of our contact, which began back in September. Communicating around reserving a baby was easy and straightforward, and my baby girl (a Camelot macaw) was delivered safe, sound, and beautifully socialized this April.


It's clear to me that Joe cares deeply about the babies he raises and that sending them to educated and committed owners is a priority for him. His continued interest in my baby's physical and emotional well-being after her delivery shows a sincere love for these beautiful, special creatures. I couldn't be happier with the experience."

Michelle Rose - Columbus, OH

04/19/2018


"Just wanted to stop by an express my gratitude for JC Aviary for giving us the opportunity to bring a new feathered member to our family. I did extensive research and could not be more happy with our experience. Once we picked out our bird, I got in contact with Joe and discussed our options. Being out of state, I was extremely concerned/nervous for our investment and health of the bird as we would never see the bird in person before we purchased or even the facility. Joe was very reassuring, provided weekly and bi-weekly updates and videos as well as information on what we needed to do to be prepared. Joe always answered my questions quickly. When it came time for my bird to ship, Joe continued with great communication, even late in the evening. My baby arrived healthy, happy and extremely well socialized. His commitment to raising quality, healthy, pets definitely shows. I would highly recommend JC Aviary. Maybe someday will have the pleasure of doing business again! Thanks Joe!"

Jess Loren 

04/08/2018


"We love our new baby Sun Conure. She is the cutest sweetest little thing ever! We decided to name her Maya (we already have a Pineapple Conure named Mango). I would definitely recommend JC Aviary if you are wanting a super sweet baby bird. We are very happy with our “little cutie head” (what my kids call her haha). Cute cute cutie head! Thank you for raising such sweet healthy bird babies."

Gilda-Lee Hitchcock Standish - Albany, NY

04/02/2018


"WOW is the word I would describe dealing with Joe and the team at JC Aviary! I purchased an African grey Congo earlier this year and I can state the entire process from my first contact through the shipment of my baby was amazing! Joe actually cares & responded to each one of my inquiries before and after I received my baby. Gizmo is so SWEET which I can attest is due to the attention JC Aviary gives to EACH of their babies! I HIGHLY RECOMMEND them & should I ever decide to bring another bird into my home, Joe would be the first person I call! Thank you #jcaviary!"

Shaheena Lofthus- Hutto, TX

04/02/2018


I would definitely get more birds from JC Aviary. I had terrible experiences in the past where I’d get pets from the pet store or other breeders and the babies would be very sick.

So when I opted in working with JC Aviary to take home a baby, I was very paranoid about the process and often bombarded Joe with questions. I’m so glad that he was patient and took excellent care of the birds. The baby I took home was completely healthy and socialized, and already knew the step up command.


My little Sun Conure is now my little best friend, and me and her are inseparable. I am so pleased with the cooperation Joe had with me and how consistent he was with updating not just me, but everyone on the birds he was caring for on social media.

When I took my little girl, Niji, to the vet myself, the vet praised the care she had when she was with Joe. I think this speaks volumes on the care and passion JC Aviary has for birds and finding them good forever homes.


When I plan to get a new member of the flock for Niji, I know I can rely on Joe and his service again. This time, with less suspicion and full trust.

Thank you!."

Sena Blickenstaff- Spokane, WA

03/22/2018


"We just received our baby girl, African Grey from JC Aviary. It is very apparent that she has been extremely well hand raised and socialized. She is transitioning in to her new home with us very nicely."

Stephanie S. Michaud - Minnesota

03/16/2018


"QUALITY breeders. They take time to socialize all babies well to be good human companions. We’re thrilled with our guy!"

Alicia Josephine - San Antonio, TX

03/15/2018


"My sweet beauty (male Indian ringneck) came from JC Aviary; he hatched in February 2016. He began talking clearly around 11 months and now says over 50 words and phrases beautifully. He is an absolute sweetie pie and is almost always by my side. I love him so; he is my joy ."

Greg Rowe - Las Vegas, NV

02/07/2018


"Decided to purchase a baby sun conure and found Joe and JC Aviary. From our first phone call to our texting back and forth on the purchase - Joe was very responsive and we could tell he is an expert and very caring aviary. Our baby sun conure now named Cleo arrived with perfection.


Joe send us the flight (from Texas to Nevada) itinerary and all the tracking details. The wooden crate in which Cleo arrived was sturdy and strong and adorable at the same time and even had windows in it. It was padded for Cleo and had two area with food as well. Joe even took the time to include packages of food and fresh fruit for Cleo’s journey. He also included a wonderful packet with the birth and health certificate, along with instructions and helpful tips in taking care of our conure. The whole experience was terrific and would call Joe again in a heartbeat if we decide to purchase any additional birds. Cleo is now a happy, sweet and very affectionate and well adjusted bird — thank you Joe!"

Sam Wine - Rhode Island

12/26/2017


"I just got my White Belly Caique on Saturday. I call him Yugi. Joe did a excellent job raising him. Yugi already knows the commands up and down and he a very friendly and quite bird until it want to go bed then I just cover him up and he quites right down. Thank you for taking such good care of Yugi."

Andrew Bieniewski - Long Beach, CA

12/16/2017


"We have a Slender Bill Cockatoo and a Rose Breasted Cockatoo from JC Aviary. They are the sweetest birds. You can really tell they were raised with love. They are well adjusted and very sociable. Joe always responds to questions right away and really cares about their well being.


If we decide to add another bird to our flock it will definitely be from Joe. He also provides documentation showing the birds have have been to the vet and received a clean bill of health which is very reassuring especially if you have other birds at home. If you are looking for a pet bird this is definitely the place to go."

Kristopher Kassner - Taylor, TX

12/09/2017


"They have the best babies. My wife and I both got babies from JC Aviary and they are the most precious and kind birds. I got a Catalina macaw and my wife got a white bellied caique. They are sweet, loving and social birds that want nothing more than to cuddle us to death. We would highly recommend anyone to JC Aviary to anyone looking for an addition to their family."

Diane Guba - Cedar Lake, IN

12/03/2017


"Just got my white bellied caique this past week. She is such a sweetheart. Already cuddling and adjusting to her new home. She makes the cutest noises especially when I first get home. Was a little worried about having her shipped, but Joe made all the arrangements and she arrived fine. Would not hesitate to get another bird from Joe."

Robert Wall - New Orleans, LA

11/21/2017


"I just received my baby Black headed Caique and she is a sweetheart and very well socialized! I was apprehensive about purchasing out of state and having a baby bird flown in but Joe the owner made sure everything went smoothly and hassle free. Joe supplied everything I needed to know about the baby and was helpful in answering any questions I had. JC Aviary is a top notch breeder and I am very happy I found them. I would definitely purchase from them again.. Thank you Joe!"

Ali Wise - Austin, TX

11/20/2017


"I could not have asked for a better experience in working with JC Aviary. Joe was so helpful throughout the entire process. He sent me regular photos and updates on my baby bird and he was knowledgeable and responsive any time I had a question. My Bella is so social and well-adjusted as a result from JC Aviary’s excellent care."

Jennifer Forbes Reno - Austin, TX

10/27/2017


"I have a 2 yo Congo African Grey and a Nanday Conure both purchased from JC aviary and my experience was wonderful. Both birds are very friendly, healthy birds. There was always great communication when I asked many questions before buying. I highly recommend JC aviary and plan on adding another bird from them."

Sandra E. - Round Rock, TX

10/22/2017


"This was our first time purchasing and owning a Cockatoo. We did lots of research ahead of time and went to visit Joe at JC Aviary to check things out. Joe is really passionate about his birds. He is knowledgeable, caring and concerned with the birds well being. He took time and let us ask all kinds of questions, let us visit with the bird as long as we wanted to. A half hour into it we knew this was the right place, made plans to pick our little girl up the next weekend. Joe showed us how to feed her formula to finish her weaning process, which is the most wonderful experience for us, to hear her little baby noises and coos. She eats great on her own as well. She is sweet and affectionate and a little monkey too. She is settling right in with our 2 chihuahua's, german shepherd and cat, as a matter of fact she already rules the roost! Joe answers our emails with any questions we're had, immediately. Our baby Cockatoo has been a great addition to our family. Thank you so much JC Aviary for the care you put into everything!"

Heather Hope Hanson 

10/22/2017


"I just received my beautiful African Grey girl yesterday and she is just amazing! Joe is so patient and responsive, always willing to answer all my questions and really cares about these great babies. Thank you so much, we just love her!!!"

Luci P.

10/17/2017


"JC Aviary provided me with a perfect, happy, and healthy little green cheek. These guys really know what their doing! Their birds are well adjusted, socialized, and ready to go to their forever homes and be someone's new best friend. Thank you so much."

Jennifer Hernden

10/09/2017


"I bought my Congo African grey baby Cody from JC Aviary and couldn't be more happier. He is the most sweet, gentle, loving cuddly bird I've ever seen. Highly intelligent as he already learned 3 words at 6 months old. Very active, healthy, and all around happy bird. Couldn't be more pleased with the bird and all the help and support from Joe! Thanks again Joe for this amazing bird!!"

Charlie Smith

10/06/2017


"That day finally came!! Last Tuesday my baby CAG was finally coming to his forever home. I picked up my baby from the airport, he was shipped in a well-constructed plywood box with wire mesh screens windows, food, water and paperwork (hatch & health certificates, blood testing report, etc) and a thank you card. I recommend paying the $40 and get a DNA test, I did. I got home and opened the box and he climbed right out, stretched and stepped right up onto my finger. I’m glad I waited to see his personality before deciding on a name. I named him Romio, he’s so sweet and tame.


The whole process from initial contact with Joe until the time my baby came home. Joe answered all my questions in a timely manner, provided me with updates, photos and videos.


Romio, in no time at all has adjusted to his new home very well. He’s eating and trying new things everyday; loves kale, brussel sprouts and grapes just to name a few.

Joe, thank you!!!!"

Jennifer Von Scurlock

09/26/2017


"Once upon a time there was a young girl who longed for a parrot to call her own. This young girl grew up, did much researched and learned it would take a lot of work before she could have this majestic creature. The bird required time, patience, love, expensive cages, food and toys…so she waited until the timing was right, when she could offer her future parrot these things and more.


Finally, in July of 2017 the timing was right. She had done her research and learned about an exemplary aviary in Austin Texas. The reviews were excellent, the parrots were healthy and the breeder had one blue and gold macaw chick left. She contacted the breeder and was received by the most personable, compassionate and passionately enthusiastic bird lover she’d ever met. The breeder was Joe and taught her how to hand feed her new baby macaw and led her step by step through the process of becoming a macaw mom.

The day she met her little feathered bundle of joy was one of the best in her life. This baby was happy, healthy, curious, loving and gentle. It was apparent there was an incredible bond between Joe and the baby bird. Right before the lady took her bird home, Joe hugged the bird goodbye and whispered, “I will miss you.”


The new macaw mom and the breeder exchanged information and pictures as the baby, now called Cozmo or (Cawzy for short) acclimated to his new home and way of life. Cozmo adjusted brilliantly and loved everyone he met. He was never frightened and was praised for his beauty and disposition by everyone, including avian vets. His care in the beginning of his life made him a joyful, inquisitive and pleasant bird.


Cozmo and his bird mom are off to a great start. She adores him, especially Cawzy cuddle time—which is in the evenings when he gets tired and lays on his back upside down in her lap with his little foot in his mouth. They spend their days together playing and learning and, of course eating, Cozmo has a voracious appetite and loves homemade fruit cups. He’s beginning to talk and at six months old can already say I love you, mom-mom, ohh la la, and nighty night.


Joe has been incredible. He raises baby birds because he loves them. This is not a profession for him, this is a calling. He’s the best in the business and does a phenomenal job! I’ve never seen birds more well-adjusted, better-dispositioned, healthier or more cared for. My hat is off to Joe and I thank him from the bottom of my heart for taking such wonderful care of my little guy. Cawzy is not my pet-- he is my family.


Sincerely,

Cozmo’s Mom

(Jennifer Von Scurlock)

Columbus, Ohio"

Tori Switzer

07/13/2017


"My mother wanted a Green Cheek Conure, but there were no (good) breeders or shops nearby that we were particularly keen on. I came across JC Aviary thanks to some careful online researching. I've adopted animals long distance before, but since I live in Pennsylvania, Texas was a bit of a stretch. I was leery of not being able to check the place out in person. So I was all over the internet, reading reviews and checking sources; I also pestered the staff with frequent calls and texts as I tried to feel the place out. Well, if I ever decide to get another bird from there, that will no longer be necessary, as I knew the moment I picked the conure up from the airport that I made the right decision.


Poncho is a happy, healthy bird with a HUGE personality. He likes music and hanging upside down from the top of his cage. I heard that it wasn't uncommon for birds to refuse food for the first few days in a new home, but I guess those worries were for nothing as well, since he's been eating nonstop. Remarkably I had already picked up the same brand and type of food he was sent with long before his flight.


I also liked the box he came in. It was sturdy and roomy. A couple came in at the same time to pick up a dog shipped from Missouri, and the bird's carrier was actually bigger! From my own experience, JC Aviary's birds are alert and easily adaptable to new surroundings. They are well socialized and definitely worth the money. I'd recommend this place to anybody."

Tori Savelli

07/13/2017


"After several months of research for breeders, we found JC Aviary. With all of the amazing reviews, we knew we were in great hands when we purchased our baby parrotlet. When we picked him up he was already socialized and so sweet. Joe was so amazing in providing us all the information we could possibly need in taking care of our baby and answering any questions we had. Our vet even knew about JC Aviary and knew Joe was one of the best breeders around. If you are looking for a reputable breeder that not only cares for the birds, but his clients as well, then you have come to the right place! Thank you so much again to JC Aviary for giving us our beautiful baby!"

Cees Vandiver

07/03/2017


"Joe and the folks at JC Aviary are amazing! Not only are their birds beautiful and expertly raised to make great companions, but the level of service really makes you feel like you're a valued customer. They're also one of the only breeders that posts all their available birds—and pricing!!—on their website (so my mind is a little boggled by the amount of questions they get about pricing...)


I had a lot of questions and special requests, and Joe was very friendly and accommodating about all of it. My birds were shipped to me in California in a sturdy crate, and arrived happy and healthy with all their paperwork, care instructions, and some extra food—super impressive. I highly recommend JC Aviary!"

Carol Mclendon

07/01/2017


"I received my new Indian ringneck about 2 weeks ago and have been extremely happy with him. I was very impressed with the shipping and quality of the crate in which JC Aviary sent him. I am so happy that I am currently placing a deposit on a Macaw and have every conidence it will be a well raised sweetheart and looking forward to another member of the family. I highly recommend Joe and his business for anyone interested in bird companions."

Annamarie Herrera 

06/20/2017


"We bought our male Eclectus, Mojito, from JC Aviary when he was only 3 months old. He's coming in on 5 months now and he's the best pet we could have ever asked for. Joe was so helpful and reliable in the process of buying our baby and making sure we were well prepared to handle and wean him. And he still continues to be available if we have any questions. Our baby Eclectus came to us very well behaved, friendly, and easy to handle. You can tell JC Aviary really cares about their babies. Even when we went to pick up our Eclectus, we could see how well Joe handled him and how much love he gave him. We would most definitely refer to JC Aviary again to buy another baby! Many thanks to Joe and JC Aviary for the special addition to our family!"

Ruby Cunniff 

06/13/2017


"We adopted a baby Goffin cockatoo. Joe made the purchase transaction very easy for us, as we lived 6 hours away. We drove down and picked her up and were amazed at how loveable our little cupcake was. We were given all information printed out on what food she was eating and the care that should be given. My vet was highly impressed as well. Anyone looking to adopt a baby bird, jc aviary is the one you should be looking at. THANK YOU AGAIN FOR BLESSING US WITH OUR MUCH LOVED CUPCAKE..."


Bailey Brown - Springfield, Missouri

06/04/2017


"I purchased a green baby Indian Ringneck from JC Aviary and am so happy with her! Joe was wonderful to communicate with and was very willing to coordinate payment and a convenient shipping date. I was nervous about having my baby shipped, but she arrived healthy and safe, and I was impressed with the care that went into her shipping container. She's about the friendliest/most hand tame IRN baby I have ever met, and it's obvious how much time Joe spends with his babies. Thank you JC Aviary, I will be using you again when it's time for us to add to our family!"

Amy O'Brien - Wernersville, PA

05/17/2017


"Extremely pleased with my new Sun Conure, Rigby. Rigby is very social and friendly, eats very well and has eased into our daily routine. Very impressed with the shipping crate, the info sent along and the health of the baby, even the vet was impressed! When I'm ready for my next bird, there is no other aviary I will consider! Thank you!"

Mary MillwardNew Iberia, Louisiana

05/16/2017


"We had an amazing experience purchasing our new baby with Jc aviary. They are very knowledgeable and truly care for the well being of their birds. Top notch breeder, we totally recommend them to anyone looking for a healthy, social, friendly bird."

Henry Troche-Smith

05/10/2017


"Got our beautiful Cherry Head Conure for JC Aviary. Very professional and even helped us after we were home with her. She is everything to us."

Joemar Villalon 

05/08/2017


"I love my Indian Ringneck! She is very sweet even though she's new to me. It's obvious she gotten a lot of human socialization when she was young. She has not accepted me as her new owner but that's okay it will take a little while. JC Aviary provided me a lot of information I will need in taking care of her. Looking forward to owning another bird from them!"

Christiane Duprey - Houston, TX

05/05/2017


"We love our sun conure "Pepper". He's just a joy! When we picked him up he was already sweet and potty trained! Totally recommend this place and should we decide to get a buddy for Pepper this is where we'll get the next birdie from. The drive from Houston is absolutely worth it! Xoxo"

Katie Gahagan - Pelham, NY

04/25/2017


"We love our half-moon conure! We picked him up from the airport and were very impressed with the carrier and food he was sent with. He came to us well socialized and already loves to cuddle with us. We took him to the vet to make sure he was all good, and she was impressed by his friendly and sweet demeanor as well how not hand shy he is. She also said that he is a very healthy bird. I would use JC Aviary again in a heart beat!"

Dana Dybdal-Hargreaves - San Antonio, TX

04/12/2017


"We had a great experience with JC Aviary! Our little Turquoise Green Cheek Conure came to us healthy, happy and very sweet! Joe was always available an answer our many questions, and has done an outstanding job of keeping in touch with us in the past few months since our little Bungie has been home with us. I would highly recommend JC Aviary to anyone looking for a new little birdie friend!"

Nat Hooper 

04/09/2017


"Brought home my Turquoise Green Cheek Conure today! Joe was great through the entire process. Through his social media updates and updates through emails I couldn't ask for anything more when purchasing my baby. The quality bird and how friendly she is amazes me. My baby barely knows me and immediately reaches out to me to step up. Very well socialized birds! If your looking for a place to purchase your bird, I highly recommend JC Aviary!


Thank again!

Nat"

Sherry Seidenberger 

04/08/2017


"I got my baby Conure from these guys! They are curtious, professional, and raised a sweet baby for us! Would definitely recommend JC Avairy!"

Ashley Campbell Strong - Idaho

03/10/2017


"Where do I start, My name Ashley and I am from a very small town in Idaho. I have had birds my whole life and have been around them since I was just a little girl. When my grandmother passed away it became nearly impossible to find the help I needed for bringing in a new feathered baby in to our home. Since she raised and knew everyone who raised birds. There are wonderful parrot store with in hours of our town but its very hard for these shops to even get hand raised babies in right now. You then are placed on waiting lists. I was so very nervous to even look on line and even more nervous to ship a baby. Then I came across JC Aviary. I sat on it over night before calling and said a little prayer it was the route I was supposed to take. The minute I talked with Joe I felt great about it all. I had already done a lot of research about the Green Cheek Conures and how wonderful they are as a family pet. That being my biggest concern since I have small young children who LOVE birds more then I think I even do. :) Anyways long story short, We received our sweet Yellowsided GCC and What an amazing easy process it was picking her up from the airport. I had never done this so I was extremely nervous but she had the nicest travel box. Filled with lots of food and fresh fruits. All her paperwork and checklists, certificates, and even extra food and feed for her. Our sweet girl is a doll. Tuki is her name and she is so dang sweet and smart. She is not afraid or skitish of loud noises (with having small kids) She is content with all of us and just wants to be apart of all of us already. Im so thankful and so happy I found JC Aviary. My Grandmother would be proud and definitely give me the thumbs up for all Joes hard work with his babies. I really recommend JC Aviary if you are looking for a new feathered family member. :)

- Ashley "

Sandra Tipton - Austin, TX

02/17/2017


"We visited JC Aviary on January 2 to look at their Eclectus babies, we fell in love with a 4 month old baby, and took him home that day. The owner Joe was so helpful with information about the breed and care for the bird. He checks in regularly to see how our baby is adjusting to his new home, and has been helpful whenever we have questions. I would highly recommend them to anyone who is interested in quality birds"

Willi Dinon - Queen Creek, AZ

01/25/2017


" Just received my baby African Gray Congo parrot. What a delight! He is 12 weeks old. Still hand feeding him. He is extremely tamed even knows how to "step up" Thanks to the team at JC Aviary. The team at the Aviary especially Joe was amazing. He was so helpful being I'm new to parrots. He walked me through the whole process from start to finish. The payment method was stress free. Picking him up at the airport was a breeze. He came in a carrier along with spoon, syringe and food for his long flight home. His hatch certificate was included along with all pertinent info. Oh, yes, he even provided a video showing me how to feed my new baby. Over the top experience. If you're thinking of purchasing a parrot don't hesitate for a moment to contact JC Aviary in Texas."

Jessica Lillis Estenson - Chaska, MN

01/23/2017


"We have adopted all three of our macaws from JC Aviary because we have been extremely happy with each of our birds. Additionally, anytime I had a question or concern regarding the birds, JC Aviary was willing to help me without any hesitation. My family and I can tell that he truly loved, and nurtured these birds while in his care because upon receiving each one, they were the most loving, and sweet birds we could have ever asked for. In the future, if we decide to add another addition to our family, we will definitely be coming back to JC Aviary. No question. I wouldn't trust anyone else."

Noah Hascall - Taylor, TX 

01/12/2017 


"I have owned birds of all sizes since I was 10 years old, I have dealt with the best and worst of breeders. I can honestly say without any hesitation these people are the BEST breeders/people/loving souls that I have ever encountered in the bird trade!!! 


Joe and his family are always available if you have any questions, they are an endless supply of knowledge with over 30 years in the field!  Not only do they answer any questions, but they actually love hearing about the babies once they are placed in your home! I am in contact with them on a weekly basis, providing updates and pictures that are placed on the website, and they truly care about all of the babies that were in their care!!


We have three macaws from them, we have Remi a Blue and Gold, Kimber a Greenwing, and Colt a baby Military who is 17 weeks right now! I spent months looking for a breeder I could trust, completely disregarded multiple ones after a short conversation on the phone, but once I talked to joe I knew they would be the breeder I used from that day forward!!!


If you have any hesitations, I recommend just talking to these people and they will put you at ease and you will never regret your choice to get a baby from them!!!!"

Darryl Mclver - Nashville, TN

01/08/2017


"I purchased my Eleanora Cockatoo in September 16 from Joe. I was apprehensive about buying online, however the experience was great. He arrived as scheduled in perfect condition. Had many questions about handfeeding and Joe always answered quickly."

Catherine Herndon 

Corpus Christi, TX - 01/03/2017


Instagram: @remythegreyt


"I'm so happy I purchased my African Grey from JC Aviary.  They delivered to me about 3 hours away. They spent time explaining everything I needed to know about transitioning the baby into my home.  You can tell they take care of their babies.  Our Grey is so sweet and tame.  He already knows how to step up.  He's so smart and loves to cuddle.  He's beautiful.  Worth every penny."

Stacy Stanfill - Lakeway, TX  08/24/2016

"I highly recommend Joe at JC Aviary. What a fabulous experience from start to finish. I purchased my sweet baby African Grey from Joe and was so impressed with his constant communication to me from her birth going forward. He was always there to assist me in any questions I might have. She is the sweetest baby, very socialized, and already starting to talk at five months old.. JC Aviary breeds the highest quality birds you will find and they maintain the highest integrity with their customers. I highly recommend JC Aviary to anyone looking for a healthy, well established and socialized bird. BEST EVER!!! Thank you to Joe and the entire family for being so great to us."

Emily Flynn - Eben Junction, MI

8/10/2016


"Great people to deal with! would email me back right away with any questions I had. We got a Sun Conure from them and Sunny is an amazing healthy bird! very friendly right from the beginning!!! You can really tell they care about their birds!"

Megan Rodriguez - Austin, TX 

08/02/2016


"A great breeder with the most beautiful and well tempered birds I've seen thus far. This was my first purchase from them and my first parrot and it was an easy, comfortable and low stress experience. My new pineapple green cheek conure is not only sweet as can be but in the peak of health. If and when I get another member of the flock I will certainly be back- everything from their big macaws and African grays to their conures and Quakers seem happy and healthy."

Laura Reany - Ridge, NY  

05/13/2016


"Joe and his team were absolutely amazing to deal with. After much research when my parent's African Grey passed away, I found JC Aviary. He was wonderful and extremely easy to contact and speak to whenever I had a question. It was a very easy decision to choose him to get our baby from. Macy has been a wonderful addition to my parents' home and has acclimated very well due to Joe's loving and caring hands. I would highly recommend JC Aviary to anyone interested in purchasing a baby bird. Thank you so much !!!! :):)"

Lauren A. - Novato, CA 

 03/24/2016


"I had a great experience with JC Aviary!  I purchased my baby female Eclectus from them (have had her now for almost 2 weeks) and am in love! They were very prompt at answering questions I had leading up to the shipping day and after - follow up making sure she is doing ok in her new home and answering any questions I had. I can tell they genuinely care about their babies which is comforting and important! My baby is already trained to step up, potty trained, eating well, and is very sweet. I love her!"

Erik Starr - Flower Mound, TX

01/17/2016


"STOP!! Don't buy a bird anywhere else but from JC aviary. Joe and his family are the best breeder we have ever used. We bought our latest bird a green wing macaw from Joe. I looked from Florida to California and Joe & his animal and    service best A++"

Ally Ortiz - El Paso, TX

01/15/2016


"JC Aviary was so helpful & informative when we were gathering information before purchasing and upon arrival you could tell that the birds were loved! My husband and I are very happy with our baby Camelot Gizmo! Thank you again!"

Deanna Scott - Medina, WA

12/28/2015


"Truly the best experience. I purchased two Elenora cockatoo babies. I was shown everything I needed to know on how to take care of these babies. They truly care so much for you and placing the birds in the best home possible."

J.N. - Denver, CO

10/27/2015


"My Greater Vasa is such an enjoyable pet. Joe was great to work with. He takes excellent care of his birds and has blessed me with a wonderful new family member. I couldn't be happier!"

Katelyn Harger - Port Lavaca, TX  09/13/2015


Instagram: @tizbarbiebtch


"I purchased a beautiful baby umbrella cockatoo from JC Aviary & I love that baby bird so much! JC Aviary is super helpful! any questions or concerns or anything you need they will help you out & even check in periodically! Recommend :)"

Christa "Veronica Corningstone" H.
 Austin, TX - 07/25/2015

"I purchased a baby african grey from them and had such a wonderful experience. They really do a fantastic job hand raising the babies. He was eating very well on his own before I picked him up. What impressed me so much was how well adjusted this bird was. He isn't scared of things, he was really well socialized after I brought him home. I was afraid the trip to a new home might be really scary for this bird, but seeing how he adjusted so quickly; just showed me how well taken care of he was before I got him. He is the sweetest and most tame little guy. 

They were extremely thorough at going over how to care for him when I picked him up, even to the point of making sure I knew how to syringe feed him should I need to (which I never did have to) but they want to make sure you are going to care for their birds. They covered nutrition with me, and even had a little cage to take him home in. I highly recommend them if you are considering any of their birds. When I had him checked out at the vet, I brought all my paper work with me they provided, and even the vet was impressed with the literature they gave me at their dietary recommendations. She said, they are doing it right. 

Great experience from start to finish :)"

Tarra Raby - Leesville, LA

07/11/2015


"I drove a total of 12 hours to get my baby Sun Conure Chibi, she was eating fruits and veggies already and is the friendliest bird I've ever had. She lives everyone she meets. Joe is the perfect breeder, very kind and knowledgable. I love my baby!!"